Chamber Congratulates New Year’s Honours Recipients

Date Added: 9th January 2019 from

Wellington Chamber of Commerce congratulates all the recipients in the 2019 New Year Honours list, and to Wellingtonians who have been recognised for their services.

"I want to especially acknowledge our city’s three new Dames, Diana Crossan, former Mayor Kerry Prendergast and Gaylene Preston," says John Milford, Wellington Chamber of Commerce Chief Executive.

"Each of these inspiring women have had a real role in shaping our city to make Wellington, and indeed New Zealand, what it is. They are well deserving of such recognition.

"I would also like to congratulate all those in the New Zealand business community who have been recognised today.

"This year’s list reflects a real breadth of service across many walks of life. Each person honoured is there because they have had an enduring impact on the continuing success of New Zealand, and for those in it. "