Employment Relations

Being a good employer means having the best advice to support and manage your staff. Employment Relations can be a difficult area to navigate. When you need close guidance on employment matters, you can rely upon our seasoned employment Consultants to be there to help.

Having someone equipped to help you do the work can take the stress out of a tricky situation and get the right outcome. 

Our Consultants are experts with practical solutions. Whether you need to update your agreements or policies, or embark on performance management, they have the experience to make a difference.

Click on your region below to meet you local consultant.

Gisborne ConsultantsHawkes BayManawatu regionTaranaki RegionWellington Region


Anne Rocard BMS(Hons)
Gisborne and Hawkes Bay regions

Mobile:     021 943 564
Email:      anne.rocard@businesscentral.org.nz
Physical Address: The Business Hub, 36 Bridge Street, Ahuriri, Napier 4110

Clive Thomson

Clive Thomson MCom(Hons)
Hawkes Bay and Taranaki regions  

Mobile:     0274 372 808
Email:      clive.thomson@businesscentral.org.nz

Kam Bailey

Kam Bailey LLB (Hons) UK
Taranaki region  

Mobile:     021 046 6922
Email:      kam.bailey@businesscentral.org.nz

Ian Reid

Ian Reid
Wellington region  

Mobile:     0272 242 020
Email:       ian.reid@businesscentral.org.nz

Murray French

Murray French        
Wellington region 

Mobile:     021 493 044
Email:      murray.french@businesscentral.org.nz

Scott Doolan

Scott Doolan BA MA
Manawatu region

Mobile:     0272 098 611
Email:      scott.doolan@businesscentral.org.nz


Call AdviceLine on 0800 800 362 and they will connect you with the best consultant for your specific needs and location.

ADVICELINE: 0800 800 362 8:00am-8:00pm, Monday-Friday